The Twizzle Weigh-it Shawl is Finished

I finished my Twizzle Shawl and blocked it last weekend. I finally have time to write about it while my beef stock is simmering on this snowy Saturday. (If you’d like to see my earlier post about the shawl, it’s here.)

Pattern: Susan B. Anderson’s Yowza Weigh-it Shawl.  Yarn: Mountain Colors Twizzle in Thunderstorm (although my skeins were marked Thunderhead).

Yowza bed

Yowza on

Yowza back

I am thrilled with this shawl. The Merino-silk blend is soft, warm, and squishy. The drape is fabulous. The colors go with about everything in my wardrobe. The curly ends tie nicely:

Yowza curlicue

And they also hang in an appealing ruffledy cascade:

Yowza hanging

Speaking of ruffles, the subtle ruffled edge adds just enough flounce without being overbearing:

Yowza ruffle closeup

I’m sure this is going to be a wardrobe staple. So, what’s next? Well, when this came off the blocking boards, I threw it on and went straight to my LYS for more Twizzle.

MT Bluebird

That colorway is Bluebird. I bought a skein of Crazyfoot in the same colorway so that I could knit up some matching mittens. I’ll plan to cast on Yowza 2 with the Twizzle the next time I need a stupid-easy social knitting project. Could be next holiday season, could be next week. I’m ready either way.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Twizzle Weigh-it Shawl is Finished

  1. Pingback: Convertible Season | A Rocky Mountain Knitter

Leave a Reply

