A Hat for Tom

I found out recently that one of my husband’s colleagues is undergoing treatment for cancer. I don’t know Tom, and I may never meet him in person, but I decided to knit him a hat. I’m hoping that in some small way, it’ll make him feel a bit more comfortable in the coming weeks and months.

I wanted a simple pattern that would fit him snugly and wouldn’t be too hot to wear as the weather begins warming up. I settled on London Beanie, which I customized with West Ham United colors. That’s his favorite soccer/football team. I used Knit Pick’s Brava, a new yarn for me. I went with acrylic for its easy care and non-itch factor. Colors are Wine and Sky.

West Ham United Hat

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

