Transitions

I had a rough draft for this blog post sort-of done, but it’s going to have to wait another week, I think.  I usually write on the weekends, but this past weekend was taken up almost entirely with me helping the college kid get ready to move to his first apartment.  There was the recon trip to the apartment for photos and measurements and strategizing.  Then there were the trips to stores for various necessities, and the organizing of hand-me-downs I was donating to the cause.  Before I knew it, I was out of weekend and hadn’t written a thing.

The knitting has marched on, and this coming weekend, I’ll post about the latest Encompass Cowl and the hat I’ve decided to cast on, plus progress on the Shawl Collar Shawl.

Yarn for my fall projects has started to arrive in the mail.

From Virtual Yarns in Scotland, I received 15 skeins of Hebridean 3-ply in Lapwing for Steve’s Aran:

IMG_0721

From Knit Picks, I now have this sock yarn for some mittens:

IMG_0722

And also from Knit Picks, Capra in a deep purple for Chris’s Christmas scarf:

IMG_0723

Now, if I can just get the kid scooted off to college, and the younger one started in high school, I might actually have time to finish the last of the summer projects and get moving on the fall ones.

Speaking of which, I’m off to knit on the hat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Transitions

  1. Jenny says:

    The teal yarn looks beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

