Of Necks and Necklines: Na Craga Update

I recently posted here about the surgery on the Na Craga.  At the time, I didn’t have before and after photos of me wearing it, which I think some knitters might like to see if they’re considering similar alterations.  We had a chilly day at Chris’s track meet about a week ago, so I wore the altered Na Craga for the first time.

Before, with the larger neckline:

After, with the tightened-up neckline:

See how well that neckline hugs the turtleneck I’m wearing underneath?  That’s exactly the look I was going for from the beginning.  The time it took to re-do the neckline was  time well spent.  I’ve got a sweater with a neat neckline that I can be happy with.

So, if you want to go with the 100-odd stitch neckline as written in the pattern, you may have a wider neckline, which is great, if that’s the look you’re after.  If you want something more tailored, consider decreasing down to about 80 stitches when making the rollneck.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

