A Fresh Start

I must be recovering from this virus, because I’ve been able to graduate from garter stitch to cabling. In addition to getting some knitting done today, I’ve also started my seeds (indoors, of course) for the vegetable garden. It’s pretty hard to eke out a decent harvest from my windswept mountainside garden, but every year, I do try. There’s no one more hopeful than a gardener in early Spring.

The garter stitch baby blanket has kept me company while I’ve been under the weather. The plus side to garter stitch? It doesn’t seem so terribly monotonous when illness saps me of most functioning brain cells. I’ve gotten about half of it done, and am working on the decrease rows now.

Because I’m feeling better today, I thought I’d pick up the St. Brigid sweater once again.  I finished the first repeat and cast off onto waste yarn to check gauge.

The width checks in right at 18 inches, so I may add on a few stitches per side to make this a comfortable 18.5 inches wide.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

